## STUDENT RECOGNITION

## **NATIONAL**

AP Scholars: 217 Signature students earned the designation of AP Scholar by College Board in recognition of their exceptional achievement on the college-level Advanced Placement (AP) Exams.

National AP Scholar: Amira Alashi, Daniel Armeanu, Reagan Butler, Mariel Cox, Ankush Dhawan, Timothy Dwyer, Mariah Fulton, Graham Griffin, Nicholas Johnson, Rayyan Khan, Anna King, Ian Kyle, William Lewis, Eilidh MacLeod, Akshaj Mishra, Paxton Mosby, Kathryn Muchnick, Kush Patel, Jocelyn Payne, Saisantosh Ponna, Kade Preston, Kolbe Roscoe, Nadia Scharf, Kabir Sheth, Ava St. Pere, Jackson Vassy, Jack Watson, Musroor Zahid.

AP Scholar with Distinction: Amira Alashi, Daniel Armeanu Nicole Armeanu Kate Baba Garrett Biggs, Olive Bouseman, Reagan Butler, Mariel Cox, Ankush Dhawan, Claire Dombrowski, Daniel Dwyer, Timothy Dwyer, William Elsea, Cullen Feldhaus, Christopher Felt, Jacob Fink, George Francis, Alexander Freeman, Mariah Fulton, Arushi Gandhi, Emily Green, Graham Griffin, Futhallah Hamed, Hailey Harper, David Harris, Olivia Hayden, Xavier Hays, Ashley Holmes, Mark Hubbard, Naail Iqbal, Bridget Janney, Nicholas Johnson, Calvin Josenhans, Rafay Karim, Laine Kennedy, Rayyan Khan, Anna King, Ian Kyle, Samuel Lagunzad, Noah Lang, Maria Laroia-Nguyen, William Lewis, Eilidh MacLeod, Mikah Mayes, Samuel McGuire, Zorah Mehrzad, Elisabeth Melms, Swathi Menon, Paige Miller, Akshaj Mishra, Paxton Mosby, Kathryn Muchnick, Alyssa Myers, Camellia Nassr, Evelyn O'Daniel, Johnathan Onderak, Madeleine Onderak, Larson Parker, Madison Parker, Kush Patel, Prachi Patel, Jocelyn Payne, Saisantosh Ponna, Santosharupa Ponna, Kade Preston, Sulaiman Rehman, Sara Riley, Kolbe Roscoe, Waylon Ryburn, Zachary Rynder, Nadia Scharf, Walker Selby, Daniel Sharygin, Kabir Sheth, Taiya Shiery, Walker Shira, Lauryn Smith, Ava St. Pere, Joel Stewart, Troy Taber, Catherine Titzer, Jackson Vassy, Jack Watson, Brock Wever, Sneha Yelamanchili, Chloe Yune, Musroor Zahid,

AP Scholar with Honor: Piper Bishop, Braden Blanford, Anna Blessinger, Grace Boss, Lillian Corbin, Ryan Elsea, Joelle Esan, Natalie Goff, Zein Hamdan, Chloe Hess, Marcus Hoh, Gwendolyn Jacobs, Benjamin Janney, Amanda Kessler, Isaac Koontz, Sydney Martin, Kyra Metcalf, Shaina Miller, Jackson Naylor, Adrian Rashada, Jonathan Rusche, Rebecca Samuel, Vivian Valadares, Daniel Wahl, Madison Wahl, Raymond Wang.

AP Scholar: Taylor Adams, Nuha Adeel, Sunaina Adhikari, Alisha Ahmed, Madeline Aydelotte, Ranny Badreddine, Megan Bass, Ashton Bennett, Jack Bethel, Cruze Bias, Caroline Bossman, Portia Bowman, Ashton Boyer, Tristan Briones, Christopher Brown, Aiden Burns, Kaedin Caine, Marie Castelly, Maisara Chowdhury, Emma Cook, Tyler Davis-Boyd, Conrad De Jesus, Alex Donahay, Emmanuel Esan, Chloe Eslinger, Eileen Fligor, Jillian Frieri, David Fries, Mary Gershon, Allyson Groves, Thomas Gunderlov, Daniel Hackney, Matthew Hafele, Margret Hale, Fouad Hamami, Huda Hamed, Lucille Harper, Nichole Henning, Samuel Heppner, Gregory Hippely, Owen Hollander, Adelynn Huck, Mason Hughes, Nabeel Iqbal, Lillian Ireland, Gayatri Jannali, Rida Jawad, Calvin Jorgensen, Nicole Kobylanski, Isaac Koch, Lydia Krietemeyer, Iyla Laugel, Shannon Lindsey, Maryam Mahmoud, Kyle Martin, Olivia McAllister, Liam McPhearson, Rahul Menon, Korey Miles, Anabel Moore, Olyvia Moore, Carley Mosby, Mohammad Mourad, Lalitha Nair, Nathaniel Neyhouse, Kyera North, Jordan Nouri, Ethan Overley, Laurel Owen, Beatrice Paras, John Paras, Ramya Parekh, Aditi Patel, Allison Payne, Madison Pierce-Holtzman, Tessa Powers, Lydia Preske, Shruthi Ramanathan, Klaire Rasche, Melody Reyes, Isabella Robertson, Trevor Robinson, Simone Sartore-Getty, Anna Sawyer, Benjamin Schott, Luke Schweickart, Anisha Singh, Arshdeep Singh, Michelle Situ, Shruti Sivakumar, Hannah Spaulding, Catherine Sprunger, Lauren Steinhagen, Calvin Sung, Abigail Sweeney, Hawa Sylla, Ethan Tang, Tyrone Thomas, Sona Veeraraghavan, Bailee Wilson, Cooper Wink, Lucas Wolf, Matthew Worthington.

AP International Diploma: William Elsea, Jillian Frieri

AP Capstone Diploma: Daniel Armeanu, Anna Blessinger, Grace Boss, Reagan Butler, Timothy Dwyer, Mariah Fulton, Hailey Harper, Lucille Harper, Xavier Hays, Samuel Heppner, Chloe Hess, Amanda Kessler, Anna King, Isaac Koontz, Ian Kyle, Eilidh MacLeod, Mikah Mayes, Paige Miller, Kathryn Muchnick, Madeleine Onderak, Larson Parker, Aditi Patel, Trevor Robinson, Walker Selby, Jackson Vassy, Madison Wahl, Chloe Yune.

AP Seminar and Research Certificate: Madeline Aydelotte, Megan Bass, John Culbertson, Adelynn Huck, Maryam Mahmoud, Mohammad Mourad, Bailee Wilson.

American Online Invitational Mathematics Exam (AOIME) Kabir Sheth qualified and took the AOIME in June.

Cameron Impact Scholarship: Akshaj Mishra was one of fifteen students nationwide chosen to be named a Cameron Impact Scholar, a recognition earned by high school students who have demonstrated passion and commitment in academics, extracurricular activities, leadership, and community service.

National Merit Scholarship Competition, Class of 2020: Six students qualified as National Merit Finalists: Alexander Bakke, Graham Griffin, Kayla Gunderloy, Akshaj Mishra, Kabir Sheth, and Jack Watson. Eight others were recognized as Commended Students: Ankush Dhawan, William Elsea, Nick Johnson, James Keaney, Laine Kennedy, Payton Pierce, Adrian Rashada, and Ava St. Pere. James Keaney was named a finalist in the National Hispanic Recognition Program.

 $\label{lem:continuous} \textbf{Regeneron Science Talent Search Scholars:} \ \ \textbf{Ankush} \\ \textbf{Dhawan was named as one of 40 finalists in the country in} \\$ 

the Regeneron Science Talent Search 2020, the nation's oldest and most prestigious science and math competition for high school seniors.

**Stamps Scholars**: Kabir Sheth was named a Stamps Scholar. The Stamps Scholars Program recognizes students nationwide who demonstrate academic merit, strong leadership potential, and exceptional character.

United States Presidential Scholar: Ankush Dhawan was chosen to represent Indiana in this program designed to recognize and honor our nation's most distinguished graduating high school seniors.

United States Senate Youth Program (USSYP): Eilidh MacLeod was chosen as one of two delegates in the state to represent Indiana in the USSYP. This national program was established to recognize outstanding high school students interested in pursuing a career in public service.

## **STATE**

Governor Holcomb's Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) Team: Ankush Dhawan was selected as one of four Indiana seniors to be part of the Governor's STEM team.

Indiana Academic All-Stars: Kabir Sheth was named an Indiana Academic All-Star by the Indiana Association of School Principals.

Indiana Legislative Youth Advisory Council (ILYAC): Elilidh MacLeod and Madeline Erdell served on this statewide advisory council

## LOCAL

57th Annual Art Show at the Evansville Museum of Art:

Sara Riley received a second place Printmaking Merit Award. Melody Reyes received a Digital Illustration Merit Award. Nicole Kobylanski received a Digital Painting Merit Award. Madison Parker received a Watercolor Merit Award.

**Arts Council of Southwest Indiana Awards**: Olive Bouseman was named Young Artist of the Year.

University of Evansville Changemaker Challenge: First Place Team: Ranny Badreddine, Graham Griffin, and Futhallah Hamed. Third Place Team: Madeline Erdell, Paxton Mosby, and Vivian Valadares. Both teams were led by faculty member José Mota.

Vanderburgh County Lilly Endowment Community Scholars: Ankush Dhawan and Saisantosh Ponna. First and second alternates were Akshaj Mishra and Graham Griffin.