# STUDENT RECOGNITION

# **NATIONAL**

#### **AP Scholars**

207 Signature students earned the designation of AP Scholar by College Board in recognition of their exceptional achievement on the college-level Advanced Placement (AP) Exams.

National AP Scholar: Amira Alashi, Alexander Bakke, Ryan Chen, Matthew Cinelli, Ankush Dhawan, Emily Dombrowski, Samuel Goilo, Graham Griffin, Catherine Heiger, Vanessa Jodlowski, Nicholas Johnson, Isabelle Kyle, Lucy Lippman, Akshaj Mishra, Paxton Mosby, Saisantosh Ponna, Emily Renne, Kolbe Roscoe, Varshini Satoor, Kabir Sheth, Brison Shira, John Strezewski, Avanish Subbiah, Jack Watson, Benjamin Weinzapfel.

AP Scholar with Distinction: Amira Alashi, Daniel Armeanu, Kate Baba, Alexander Bakke, Piper Bishop, Olive Bouseman, Sara Brown, Reagan Butler, Ryan Chen, Matthew Cinelli, Mariel Cox, Elizabeth Dexter, Ankush Dhawan, Jaden Diaz, Emily Dombrowski, Timothy Dwyer, Elizabeth Elsea, William Elsea, Evan Englert, Martin Everett, George Francis, Alexander Freeman, Mariah Fulton, Samuel Goilo, Emily Green, Graham Griffin, Kayla Gunderloy, Futhallah Hamed, Rebekah Hamilton, Alexander Hardy, Hailey Harper, David Harris, Olivia Hayden, Xavier Hays, Catherine Heiger, Samuel Heppner, Justin Holmes, Mark Hubbard, Vanessa Jodlowski, Nicholas Johnson, Rafay Karim, Isaac Kaufman, James Keaney, Laine Kennedy, Rayyan Khan, Hani Kharouta, Anna King, Ian Kyle, Isabelle Kyle, Samuel Lagunzad, Maria Laroia-Nguyen, William Lewis, Lucy Lippman, Eilidh MacLeod, Mikah Mayes, Jake McEuen, Samuel McGuire, Zorah Mehrzad, Paige Miller, Akshaj Mishra, Anabel Moore, Ian Morse, Paxton Mosby, Kathryn Muchnick, Alyssa Myers, Sophia Nicholson, Evelyn O'Daniel, Madeleine Onderak, Madisyn Owens, Larson Parker, Kush Patel, Jocelyn Payne, Saisantosh Ponna, Katelyn Preston, Emily Renne, Sara Riley, Kolbe Roscoe, Jonathan Rusche, Zachary Rynder, Rebecca Samuel, Varshini Satoor, Nadia Scharf, Luke Schweickart, Walker Selby, Kabir Sheth, Taiya Shiery, Brison Shira, Anmoldeep Singh, Ava St. Pere, Joel Stewart, John Strezewski, Avanish Subbiah, Claire Talbert, Jackson Vassy, Olivia Vincent, Jack Watson, Benjamin Weinzapfel, Brock Weyer, Emily Wolf, Chloe Yune, Musroor Zahid.

**AP Scholar with Honor:** Ryker Bias, Logan Butler, Lillian Corbin, Molly Creech, Mary Gershon, Natalie Goff, Abby Higgins, Grace Higgins, Marcus Hoh, Isaac Koontz, Payton Pierce, Adrian Rashada, Zachary Scott, Troy Taber, Vivian Valadares, Madison Wahl, Eleanor Weinzapfel, Graham Wink.

AP Scholar: Nuha Adeel, Lydia Allerellie, Madeline Aydelotte, Megan Bass, Lorin Bassemier, Jack Bethel, Manisha Bethi, Mckenna Birchler, Anna Blessinger, Grace Boss, Lili Boss, Katherine Brice, Christopher Brown, Aiden Burns, Maisara Chowdhury, Emma Cook, Conrad De Jesus, Luke Dishman, Mitchell Dore, Sean Egli, Joseph Embry, Emmanuel Esan, Chloe Eslinger, Jillian Frieri, David Fries, Michael Gatto, Allyson Groves, Daniel Hackney, Matthew Hafele, Margret Hale, Brock Hall, Huda Hamed, Lucille Harper, Chloe Hess, Adelynn Huck, Mason Hughes, Nabeel Iqbal, Benjamin Janney, Anna Jassim, Amaya Johnson, Bobbie-Ann Jones, Madison-Rae Kessinger, Amanda Kessler, Kaitlyn Kiegel, Gwennith Kim, Zachary King, Nicole Kobylanski, Isaac Koch, Noah Lang, Shannon Lindsey, Kyle Martin, Connor Melvin, Elena Melvin, Korey Miles, Kylie Miller, Jackson Naylor, Nathaniel Neyhouse, Jordan Nouri, Ethan Overley, Jenna Pajdo, Beatrice Paras, John Paras, Ramya Parekh, Aditi Patel, Samantha Payne, Paola Perez, Benjamin Peters, Sofia Popov, Tessa Powers, Lydia Preske, Klaire Rasche, Zachary Reichel, Melody Reyes, Annika Roberts, Trevor Robinson, Tyler Robinson, Anna Sawyer, Molly Sawyer, Annmichael Siewert, Shruti Sivakumar, Reece Smith, Hannah Spaulding, Ethan Tang, Tyrone Thomas, Daniel Wahl, Carson Williams, Bailee Wilson, Lucas Wolf.

AP Capstone Diploma: Lydia Allerellie, Olive Bouseman, Mariel Cox, Ankush Dhawan, Jillian Frieri, Graham Griffin, Marcus Hoh, Akshaj Mishra, Nathaniel Neyhouse, Kush Patel, Paola Perez, Saisantosh Ponna, Katelyn Preston, Emily Renne, Kolbe Roscoe, Nadia Scharf, Annmichael Siewert, Vivian Valadares, Brock Weyer.

## 2019 National Merit Scholarship Competition

Three students qualified as National Merit
Finalists: Isabelle Kyle, Varshini Satoor, and Alice
Zhang. Ian Morse was Semifinalist, and eight
others were recognized as Commended Students:
Matthew Cinelli, Elizbeth Elsea, Martin Everett,
Samuel Goilo, Alexander Hardy, Justin Holmes,
Emme Lang, Lucy Lippman, Brison Shira, and
Benjamin Weinzapfel. Sam Goilo and Isabel Moore
were named finalists in the National Hispanic
Recognition Program.

# American Regions Mathematics League (ARML) Kabir Sheth was a member of Team

Indiana. He traveled to Iowa with Signature teacher Nick Bullington for the competition.

# Intel International Science and Engineering Fair

Ankush Dhawan was selected to participate in this international competition in Phoenix, Arizona.

# **STATE**

**Hoosier State Science and Engineering Fair** Ankush Dhawan placed second.

#### Indiana Academic All-Stars

Varshini Satoor was named an Indiana Academic All-Star by the Indiana Association of School Principals.

Indiana Legislative Youth Advisory Council (ILYAC) Eilidh MacLeod and Madeline Erdell were selected to serve on this statewide advisory council.

## LOCAL

#### **Arts Council of Southwest Indiana Awards**

Cheyenne Miller was named Young Artist of the Year.

### 56th Annual Art Show at the Evansville Museum of Art

Cheyenne Miller placed first in Printmaking, Lorin Bassemier placed second in Printmaking, Sean Egli placed first in Graphic Design, Jocelyn Payne placed second in Graphic Design, Olive Bouseman placed first in Mixed Media and in Textiles, and Maria Laroia-Nguyen won the Rick and Jeanne Ewers Merit Award for Drawing.