STUDENT RECOGNITION

NATIONAL

AP Scholars

198 Signature students earned the designation of AP Scholar by College Board in recognition of their exceptional achievement on the college-level Advanced Placement (AP) Exams.

National AP Scholar: Sammy Allaw, Maansi Asthana, Olivia Barton, Ryan Chen, Matthew Cinelli, Emily Dombrowski, Samuel Goilo, Rodrigo Hernandez, Justin Holmes, Habiblah Jimoh, Vanessa Jodlowski, Isabelle Kyle, Lucy Lippman, Kristian Lockyear, Zachary Potter, Marie Renahan, Corey Rigney, Ryan Ruder, Varshini Satoor, Brison Shira, Allyson Simpson, Katelyn Steele, John Strezewski, Avanish Subbiah, Anwyn Wilhelmus.

AP Scholar with Distinction: Amira Alashi, Sammy Allaw, Maansi Asthana, Alexander Bakke, Olivia Barton, Flannery Bishop, Sara Brown, Kyle Buchanan, Ryan Chen, Matthew Cinelli, Abigail Cook, Mariel Cox, Elizabeth Dexter, Jaden Diaz, Emily Dombrowski, Elizabeth Elsea, William Elsea, Evan Englert, Martin Everett, George Francis, Natalie Goff, Samuel Goilo, Graham Griffin, Futhallah Ahmed, Alexander Hardy, David Harris, Olivia Hayden, Catherine Heiger, Rodrigo Hernandez, Justin Holmes, Marjorie Hubbard, Emily Hyatt, Habiblah Jimoh, Vanessa Jodlowski, Rafay Karim, James Keaney, Laine Kennedy, Lauren Koch, Benjamin Koontz, Ishani Kumbar, Isabelle Kyle, Isabella Lagunzad, Samuel Lagunzad, Emme Lang, William Lewis, Shannon Lindsay, Lucy Lippman, Kristian Lockyear, Cheyenne Miller, Shalmali Mirajkar, Akshaj Mishra, Isabel Moore, Paxton Mosby, Alyssa Myers, Doris O'Daniel, Blake Owen, Madisyn Owens, Kush Patel, Payton Pierce, Saisantosh Ponna, Zachary Potter, Katelyn Preston, Marie Renahan, Emily Renne, Corey Rigney, Kolbe Roscoe, Salome Roysdon, Ryan Ruder, Jonathan Rusche, Varshini Satoor, Kabir Sheth, Brison Shira, Allyson Simpson, Anmoldeep Singh, Benjamin Smith, Ava St. Pere, Katelyn Steele, John Strezewski, Avanish Subbiah, Claire Talbert, Olivia Vincent, Jack Watson, Benjamin Weinzapfel, Nathaniel Weinzapfel, Brock Weyer, Anwyn Wilhelmus, Graham Wink, Alice Zhang.

AP Scholar with Honor: Tanner Adams, Mohammed Alikhan, Lorin Bassemier, Ryker Bias, Olive Bouseman, Logan Butler, Molly Creech, Ankush Dhawan, Mary Gershon, Emmalee Gladding, Emily Green, Allyson Groves, Kayla Gunderloy, Matthew Hafele, Abby Higgins, Grace Higgins, Marcus Hoh, Benjamin Janney, Hani Kharouta, Maria Laroia-Nguyen, Nikhitha Lavu, Jared Martin, Jake McEuen, Ian Morse, Sophia Nicholson, Molly Sawyer, Nadia Scharf, Ritik Shah, Eleanor Weinzapfel, Emily Wolf, Musroor Zahid.

AP Scholar: Jasmine Ahmed, Mohammed Alikhan, Mohammed Allababidi, Lydia Allerellie, Anirudh Banuru, Manisha Bethi, McKenna Birchler, Katherine Brice, Maria Briones, Aiden Burns, Rafael Catalan, Li-Hsin Cheng, Maisara Chowdhury, Emma Cook, Luke Dishman, Mitchell Dore, Sean Egli, Joseph Embry, Madeline Erdell, Jillian Frieri, Bailey Gibson, Daniel Hackney, Mason Hughes, Nabeel Iqbal, Anna Jassim, Rvan Jassim, Diana Joest, Amaya Johnson, Anna Johnson, Madison-Rae Kessinger, Kaitlyn Kiegel, Adam Klitzing, Nicole Kobylanski, Cailin Lampert, Brandon Lo, Michelle McClary, Connor Melvin, Kylie Miller, Ellison Mills, Erick Morgan, Nathaniel Neyhouse, Jordan Nouri, Jenna Pajdo, Jacob Palmer, Beatrice Paras, Rishi Parekh, Samantha Payne, Paola Perez, Benjamin Peters, Sofia Popov, Tessa Powers, Klaire Rasche, Adrian Rashada, Zachary Reichel, Melody Reyes, Sara Riley, Madison Risley, Annika Roberts, Tyler Robinson, Nia Rochon, Hailea Rose, Zachary Scott, Daniel Sharygin, Annmichael Siewert, Arshdeep Singh, Inderpreet Singh, Darcie Smith, Evan Smith, Reece Smith, Thomas St. Pere, Ethan Tang, Tyrone Thomas, Vivian Valadares, Daniel Wahl, Tori Wargel, Carson Williams, Kennedy Williams, Devon Woehler.

AP Capstone Diploma: Katherine Brice, Bailey Gibson, Vanessa Jodlowski, Amaya Johnson, Hani Kharouta, Benjamin Koontz, Tyler Robinson, Salome Roysdon, Brison Shira, John Strezewski, Avanish Subbiah, Benjamin Weinzapfel.

AP Seminar and Research Certificate:

Paola Perez, Emilee Pfettscher, Kennedy Williams.

2018 National Merit Scholarship Competition

Three students qualified as National Merit Finalists: Habiblah O. Jimoh, Zachary Lee Potter, Kathryn L. Stamm. Six were recognized as Commended Students: Sammy Allaw, Maansi Asthana, Nikhitha D. Lavu, Kristian T. Lockyear, Corey B. Rigney, Anwyn L. Wilhelmus.

Intel International Science and Engineering Fair

Ankush Dhawan and Akshaj Mishra traveled to Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania to compete in the world's largest pre-collegiate science fair. Ankush placed second in his category, a distinction resulting in his having an asteroid named after him.

National Junior Science and Humanities Symposium

Ankush Dhawan traveled to Hunt Valley, Maryland to compete in this prestigious event.

American Mathematics Competition (AMC)

Kabir Sheth's 10 score was ranked in the top 5% nationally, winning him an Honors Certificate and qualifying him to take the American Invitational Mathematics Exam (AIME).

STATE

Vanderburgh County Lilly Award Maansi Asthana

LOCAL

Arts Council of Southwest Indiana Awards

Noah Laroia-Nguyen nominated for Young Artist of the Year.

55th Annual Art Show at the Evansville Museum of Art

Olivia Barton, Lauren Koch, Nicole Kobylanski, and Cheyenne Miller had entries accepted for exhibition. Lauren Koch placed 2nd in Drawing and Cheyenne Miller placed 1st in Printmaking.

Caliber II at the Arts Council

Cheyenne Miller and Amaya Johnson received the Arts Council of Southwest Indiana Youth Membership Sponsorship.

Water Conservation Exhibition at the Courthouse

Nicole Kobylanski placed 1st overall.