STUDENT RECOGNITION

NATIONAL

AP Scholars

175 Signature students earned the designation of AP Scholar by the College Board in recognition of their exceptional achievement on the college-level Advanced Placement Program (AP) Exams.

National AP Scholar: Sammy Allaw, Maansi Asthana, Hannah Clark, Daniel Creech, Megan Hancock, Rodrigo Hernandez, Kristian Lockyear, Zita Ndemanu, Zachary Potter, Allyson Simpson, Kathryn Stamm, Katelyn Steele, David Wahl, Grace Wolfinger.

AP Scholar with Distinction: Sammy Allaw, Maansi Asthana, Jordan Bakke, Patrick Barchett, Olivia Barton, Ryker Bias. Flannery Bishop, Joseph Blevins, Sara Brown, Kyle Buchanan, Logan Butler, Lily Casavant, Amul Chaulagain, Ryan Chen, Matthew Cinelli, Hannah Clark, Abigail Cook, Brooklynn Cox, Daniel Creech, Arjun Dhawan, Jaden Diaz, Emily Dombrowski. Elizabeth Elsea, Celeste Englert, Martin Everett, Jack Goilo, Megan Hancock, Catherine Heiger, Rodrigo Hernandez, Justin Holmes, Emily Hyatt, Habiblah Jimoh, Vanessa Jodlowski, Madison-Rae Kessinger, Clara Kim, Benjamin Koontz, Ishani Kumbar, Isabelle Kyle, Isabella Lagunzad, Noah Laroia-Nguyen, Christopher Laszlo, Lucy Lippman, Kristian Lockyear, Cheyenne Miller, Shalmali Mirajkar, Joshua Myers, Zita Ndemanu, Blake Owen, Madisyn Owens, Addison Paul, Zachary Potter, Tarik Rashada. Marie Renahan, Corey Rigney, Madison Risley, Tyler Robinson, Salome Roysdon, Ryan Ruder, Kara Schmidt, Brison Shira, Allyson Simpson, Muriel Smith-Sweetser, Kathryn Stamm, Katelyn Steele, John Strezewski, Avanish Subbiah, David Wahl. Eleanor Weinzapfel, Nathaniel Weinzapfel, Brenden Wheatley, Bailey White, Anwyn Wilhelmus, Grace Wolfinger.

AP Scholar with Honor: Tanner Adams, Mohammed Alikhan, Alexis Barnett, Lorin

Bassemier, Molly Creech, Cleomariel De Jesus, Elizabeth Dexter, Joseph Embry, Evan Englert, Emmalee Gladding, Samuel Goilo, Alexander Goldblatt, Alexander Hardy, Analisa Hein, Grace Higgins, Marjorie Hubbard, Hailey Kaufman, Lauren Koch, Cailin Lampert, Emme Lang, Nikhitha Lavu, Jared Martin, Isabel Moore, Doris O'Daniel, Avery Pereboom, Zachary Pratt, Annika Roberts, Natalie Roth, Varshini Satoor, Molly Sawyer, Anmoldeep Singh, Benjamin Smith, Darcie Smith, Reece Smith, Aleksi Solorio, Thomas St. Pere, Claire Talbert, Olivia Vincent, Benjamin Weinzapfel, Emily Wolf, Alice Zhang.

AP Scholar: Jasmine Ahmed, Mohammed Alikhan, Mohammed Allababidi, Candida Alvarez, Anirudh Banaru, Grant Barnett, Manisha Bethi, Katherine Brice, Maria Briones, Rafael Catalan, Li-Hsin Cheng, Kelsey Clark, Cassidy Coomes, Maria Paz Del Valle Coello, Mitchell Dore, Jordyn Duce, Natalie Erwin, Parker Everett, Austin Garrison, Michael Gatto, Miranda Gatto, Bailey Gibson, William Hiett, Abby Higgins, Ryan Jassim, Diana Joest, Amaya Johnson, Hannah Jolley, Bobbie-Ann Jones, Hani Kharouta, Grace Kim, Adam Klitzing, Christian Kopec, Emily Liang, Brandon Lo, Aaron Manning, Jesse McEuen, Connor Melvin, Kylie Miller, Erick Morgan, Mariam Mundle, Rita Ndemanu, Joshua Owens, Jacob Palmer, Rishi Parekh, Sofia Popov, Sarah Pritchett, Kirsten Prow, Kiana Ralph, Nia Rochon, Hailea Rose, Ritik Shah, Ana Situ, Nathan Steele, David Stein, Rowan Szorcsik, Kulsoom Tapal, Kira Ulrich, Tori Wargel, Kennedy Williams, Devon Woehler.

2017 National Merit Scholarship Competition

Three students qualified as National Merit Finalists: Megan R. Hancock, Taylor O. Starks, Grace E. Wolfinger. Nine were recognized as Commended Students: Jordan G. Bakke, Hannah N. Clark, Arjun K. Dhawan, Abby M. Grillo, Rachael N. Keneipp, Zachary J. McClary, Joshua J. Myers, Tarik A. Rashada, Bailey M. White.

Regeneron Science Talent Search (Intel)

Arjun Dhawan was named a top 300 scholar in the Regeneron Science Talent Search. He received a \$2,000 award with an additional \$2,000 award for Signature School. Ankush Dhawan and Akshaj Mishra traveled to Los Angeles as they advanced in the Intel Science Competition.

Horatio Alger National Scholar

Cassidy Coomes was selected as a 2017 Horatio Alger National Scholar, earning a \$25,000 scholarship and a trip to the national conference in Washington, D.C.

54th Broadcom Masters International Competition

Ankush Dhawan was one of 300 semifinalists selected from over 6,000 applicants in this competition.

United States Tennis Association National Daniel Sharygin won all five matches in this National Level 3 Boys 16s tournament, advancing in his ranking to the top 20 in the

STATE

nation.

Vanderburgh County Lilly Award Arjun Dhawan, Abby Grillo

LOCAL

New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art

Noah Laroia-Nguyen, Lauren Koch, and Mr. Kyle Darnell had entries accepted for exhibition.

54th Annual Art Show at the Evansville Museum of Art

Daniel Creech, Garrett Eich, and Reece Smith had entries accepted for exhibition. Reece Smith placed 3rd in printmaking.

Youth Resources 8th Annual Big Man on Campus Winner

Connor Pratt