STUDENT RECOGNITION

NATIONAL

AP Scholars

158 Signature students earned the designation of AP Scholar by the College Board in recognition of their exceptional achievement on the college-level Advanced Placement Program (AP) Exams. National AP Scholar: Daniel Creech, Maria Belen del Valle Coello, Jerad Diaz, Philip Eykamp II, Olivia Genarro, Bridget Gismondi, Megan Hancock, Anna Hardy, Rachael Keneipp, Zachary McClary, Zita Ndemanu, Abigail Plump, Jacob Potter, Dalton Sullivan, William Talbert, Asher Trockman

AP Scholar with Distinction: Max Albicker, Jordan Bakke, Patrick Barchett, Alexis Barnett, Joseph Blevins, Lily Casavant, Amul Chaulagain, Emma Cheski, Hannah Clark, Abigail Cook, Daniel Creech, Cleomariel De Jesus, Maria Belen del Valle Coello, Arjun Dhawan, Jerad Diaz, Mara Edwards, Celeste Englert, Philip Eykamp II, Olivia Genarro, Bridget Gismondi, Jack Goilo, Kayla Goldblatt, Abby Grillo, Megan Hancock, Anna Hardy, Rachael Keneipp, Sara Keys, Ishani Kumbar, Noah Laroia-Nguyen, Christopher Laszlo, Zachary McClary, Joshua Myers, Zita Ndemanu, Doris O'Daniel, Hunter Pace, Addison Paul, Abigail Plump, Jacob Potter, Jackson Pritchett, Tarik Rashada, Ibrahim Rehman, Sarah Renahan, Karin Roberts, Vamsish Satoor, Kara Schmidt, Allyson Simpson, Ethan Smith, Muriel Smith-Sweetser, Kathryn Stamm, Taylor Starks, Morgan Steckler, Katelyn Steele, Dalton Sullivan, William Talbert, Asher Trockman, Austin Uhr, Lauren Venturi, David Wahl, Nathaniel Weinzapfel, Anwyn Wilhelmus, Grace Wolfinger

AP Scholar with Honor: Sammy Allaw, Maansi Asthana, Tanvi Asthana, Grant Barnett, Andrew Beaver, Flannery Bishop, Lily Brunner, Kyle Buchanan, Emma Gile, Rodrigo Hernandez, Noah Hostettler, Habiblah Jimoh, Emmanuelle Johnson, Hailey Kaufman, Brandon Lo, Kristian Lockyear, Sophia Meyers, Zachary Pratt, Marie Renahan, Taylor Robinson, Natalie Roth, Ganesh Viswanathan, Brenden Wheatley, Bailey White

AP Scholar: Erica Adams, Tanner Adams, Jasmine Ahmed, Mohammed Alikhan, Mohammed Allababidi, Candida Alvarez, Anirudh Banuru, Maria Briones, Mary Cheski, Kaitlynn Coffman, Cassidy Coomes, Brooklynn Cox, Jordan Davis, Anne-Marie de Lafforest, Jordyn Duce, Charles Eich, Summer El-Khodary, Natalie Erwin, Parker Everett, Megan Fries, Austin Garrison, Miranda Gatto, Annabelle Gladding, Alexander Goldblatt, Drew Harris, William Hiett, Jordan Holland, Marjorie Hubbard, Hannah Jolley, Grace Kim, Adam Klitzing, Christian Kopec, Olivia Kostbade, Isabella Lagunzad, Nikhitha Lavu, Emily Liang, Jessica Mah, Aaron Manning, Jared Martin, Jesse McEuen, Awais Mufti, Mariam Mundle, Grant Myer, Rita Ndemanu, Blake Owen, Bryn Owen, Andrei Parrent, Avery Pereboom, Zachary Potter, Kirsten Prow, Kiana Ralph, Darren Reuter, Corey Rigney, Nia Rochon, Hannah Rogers, Ryan Ruder, Savannah Rust, Nathan Simms, Ana Situ, Thomas St. Pere, Nathan Steele, Jada Stinson, Sally Sung, Rowan Szorcsik, Samuel Talbert, Kulsoom Tapal, Ayden Walker, Emily Walker, Allison Ward, Dion Woehler, Amy Xiao, Hani Yousef, Kurt Ziliak

2016 National Merit Scholarship Competition

Three students qualified as National Merit Finalists: Maria Belen del Valle Coello, Philip Eykamp II, Abigail Plump. Four were recognized as Commended Students: Anna Hardy, Sara Keys, Asher Trockman, Austin Uhr.

College Board Distinction

Abigail Plump was one of 54 students in the world to earn every point possible on the AP Microeconomics Exam.

Intel International Science and Engineering Fair Zachary Potter won the Academic Excellence Scholarship for his project "Determining the gravitational center of the Galaxy based on globular clusters."

54th National Junior Science and Humanities Symposium

Arjun Dhawan won second place for his project "A warning system based on sensor technology and chemical analysis to detect distracted driving."

STATE

28th Annual Hoosier Science and Engineering Fair Jacob Potter, Zachary Potter, Ganesh Viswanathan

Indiana Department of Education Student Advisory Council (SAC) Representative Arjun Dhawan

Indiana Academic All-Stars Abigail Plump

Vanderburgh County Lilly Award Maria Belen del Valle Coello and Philip Eykamp II

LOCAL

YMCA Character Development Award Maria Pascu, Taylor Robinson, and Hadeel Yousef were recognized for their work tutoring students after school.

Youth Resources 7th Annual Big Man on Campus Winner Andrew Beaver

Youth Resources 2016 Youth of the Year Arjun Dhawan